top of page
Search

March- Our month of Divine Upliftment

Have you ever been in a situation where you thought there was no way out? And find yourself soaking your bed as you lay awake, drenched in tears. Depression is often not talked about in religious circles but it is there-Like a dark cloud hovering during tough times. I’ve been there. My challenge may not look the same as yours but I can empathize with whatever you are going through.

I recall at those grim times walking around with a heavy heart, wearing a masked smile. I remember feeling lonely even in the midst of the crowd, hoping that the flicker of hope dwelling deep inside me will become a spark that will turn into a blaze of joy someday. And it did.

A while ago, I struggled to get a decent job, I went from feeling hopeful after sending out the first application then the hope slowly dissipated as I watched in dismay, as application after application got turned down. The few interviews I managed to get, became serial rejections, but somehow, I knew deep within myself that God is faithful and will see me through. And surely,he did. Fast forward sometime later, I recall the day I experienced a Divine upliftment. I recall the joy I felt when I was told over the phone that I was chosen for a position. I couldn’t contain my joy! I finally got my dream job! I remember my children and I holding each other tightly as we jumped up and down, dancing around our tiny apartment, our favorite music playing in the background. The memory still brings a smile to my face today.

You can have the same joy today if you don’t give up. The future is bright with God on our side.

Psalm 40 reads:” I waited patiently for the LORD; he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the slimy pit, out of the mud and mire; he set my feet on a rock and gave me a firm place to stand. He put a new song in my mouth, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see and fear and put their trust in the LORD” (NIV) Halleluiah!

In this month of Divine upliftment, God will surely lift you to greater heights and will satisfy all your needs in Jesus Name, Amen!

Life can be a struggle at times but in this journey of life, we have a Friend and a Companion who walks alongside us holding our hand every step of the way. His name is Jesus and He is more than able to lift you to heights you never dreamed possible as long as you don’t give up and Just Believe.

I hope you find comfort in these words. Take Care my friend.

Yours in Christ,

A Worker in His vineyard

Image by Creative Commons

Please direct any inquiries about this article to ministrysoulcare@gmail.com

33 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 comentario


Muyiwa Adeyemo
Muyiwa Adeyemo
09 mar 2022

God bless you ma

Me gusta
bottom of page